poetry and creative writing

I like to write … stuff … I think … I thought … I should write ‘good’ stuff.  I looked for guidance … maybe a licence to say … ok … that’s good stuff … but NOPE!

NOPE! dope, you can’t use all those … …

NOPE! dope, rhyme is a crime … …

NOPE! dope, show, don’t tell … …

What can I do with all this information? I will have to stop writing. I can’t keep fighting all the NOPE’s and  DOPES

Well … I have decided … to write my way … with all my … … … rhymes and chimes … dots and splots.

After all it is my blog and the only one reading is me and maybe a stray dog … well … if anyone else happens to accidentally be reading … just in case … I cannot apologize cos I have to do … what itchy fingers do and that is write … stuff … enough … stuff … to satisfy the itch.

Talking of itches, well … that is another subject.

May all those who have itchy fingers indulge in their dreams and write, write, write.

Ready for stamp

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “poetry and creative writing

  1. Well my darling Auntie Rosemary, I’m glad to see that you’ve stopped asking for permission and have granted yourself the right to write as you want, when you want, about what you want, in a style that you want.
    Be your own fairy godmother, wave your wand, and grant yourself full permission to be, do, say, think, write, draw, make, paint ANYTHING you want … Ta da!!!!

Comments are closed.