New computer, loss of photos … AGAIN … settling back in and catching up with friends left me no time for my blog. Tonight I have decided to get something up and running.

Lost my photos again but I have a feeling it was the old computer. I put the camera card into the old computer and began loading the photos into whatever program I chose. It was not long before an error came up and nothing loaded. I put the camera card back into the camera and it says it needs formatting. I tried my recovery program on the  this new computer and I have retrieved some, enough I guess, to feel it is better than nothing although I have lost all the videos. Unless of course it is the camera? Anyways, not to worry …

I stayed in Leidschendam where my Daughter is;  which  is a town and former municipality in the province of South Holland of the Netherlands. Along with Voorburg and Stompwijk, it is part of the municipality Leidschendam-Voorburg. Very near Den Haag (The Haig) Late spring brings nature to life so let me start with ‘Mother’s and their babies’. I couldn’t believe how many photos I took of ducks!

Mum watching from a distance

Mum watching from a distance

She feeds them close to the edge so she can hide them quickly.

She feeds them close to the edge so she can hide them quickly.

She felt safe on the other side of the canal

She felt safe on the other side of the canal

I think this is an Egyptian Goose. She is beautiful and her babies are striking

I think this is an Egyptian Goose. She is beautiful and her babies are striking

Residents of the mote surrounding our house

Residents of the mote surrounding our house

I love my tickles

I love my tickles

 

FACES: I managed to continue on with my faces. This journey of faces is turning into something amazing. For a start each one has its own story (for writing as some stage).  Being away and being with my lovely grand girls who were very interested in the process and are budding artists themselves of course wanted to help Nana with the drawing. At first I thought ‘no’ then I realised that this is a special time and it is liking itself to a ‘diary’ so we all enjoyed input, either with some drawing or naming. Each face whether it is good or a complete disaster has a memory and a story of where I was, how I was feeling etc.  Here are a few and trust me many of these are complete disasters but they can be ‘notes to self’ of what I can do better and also a jumping off point if I wish to take a particular face and story further.

 

91:Wilma Wall Art Blue Paper Mate Biro

91:Wilma Wall Art
Blue Paper Mate Biro

92: Serena Mermaid Blue Paper Mate Biro and 93: Sam (not his real name) sat next to me on the plane. Went to sleep short hair, clean shaven and woke up like this. Well that is what it seemed like :)

92: Serena Mermaid
Blue Paper Mate Biro
and 93: Sam (not his real name) sat next to me on the plane. Went to sleep short hair, clean shaven and woke up like this. Well that is what it seemed like 🙂

94: Polly and Molly (Black and Blue Paper Mate Biro  ... and ... 95: Tinga, carved from a single block of wood.

94: Polly and Molly (Black and Blue Paper Mate Biro … and … 95: Tinga, carved from a single block of wood.

96: Blob Arly Whirley (named by the granchildren) Black Biro and coloured pencil ... and ... 97: Violet Ginger Holly (also named by the grandchildren)  Staedtler Mars micro .5

96: Blob Arly Whirley (named by the grandchildren) Black Biro and coloured pencil … and … 97: Violet Ginger Holly (also named by the grandchildren) Staedtler Mars micro .5

98: Ming Oxie (named by he grandchildren) Staedtler Mars micro .5 ... and ... 99: Fashion Fiona (named by the grandchildren) Staedtler mars micro .05

98: Ming Oxie (named by he grandchildren) Staedtler Mars micro .5 … and …
99: Fashion Fiona (named by the grandchildren) Staedtler mars micro .05

 

Nothing is lost when we create only wonders are found. Let you creativity free and the joy of your inner self will glow.

MOTHERS AND BABIES AND FACES

7 thoughts on “MOTHERS AND BABIES AND FACES

  1. Love all the ducks, especially the Egyptians. I’ve never seen them before.
    The faces are stunning, adorable and wonderful. I don’t know what you’re talking about.
    About the camera, new computer and problem with the pictures. How old is the camera? I had a problem with my computer downloading from the card because the camera and card didn’t compute, didn’t mesh, new part in an old machine kind-of-situation.
    Nice to see you back. 😀

    • Thank Nia. I didn’t know you were having wisdom teeth out as I haven’t caught up with all the posts yet. Good to hear you are ok and back with us again. Happiness and love x Rosemary

Comments are closed.