Art Journaling-365-A face a day

O.k. my dear blogger friends. Thank you so much for your advice about blogging with one, two or three or a dozen blogs or just one. I have listened and thought about it and decided to keep just this one blog but try to organise it a little better. I am not that good at understanding what WordPress is trying to explain to me about sub-menus etc. but I am giving it a go. Under the ‘About’ page I have (I hope) done sub categories which might be a better filing system and as long as I just do my posts on a single subject at a time it should work. Yeh right! Is there such a thing as me keeping on track???? We shall see…

So this post is just on my art journal of 365 days – a face a day.

For those who haven’t seen the first post on this  book; it was a gift and I just randomly decided to draw a face a day. No pressure, just play and see what happens. As the faces come out day after day I am realising that each one is a story which is an unexpected bonus. They tend to tell me what their name is or what they think of me (when I don’t listen or can’t get things just the way they expect…well…I am far from perfect so they better get used to it or not come out). They are not nice at all sometimes.

On a bit of a serious note, I like creative writing so I am excited that there will be 365 stories if I want to take them further.

Doing something each day is really worth it as long as you don’t put pressure on yourself. You not only get in a few minutes or an hour of deliciousness, which to me is like meditation; you never know what else it might lead to. Do whatever turns you on whether it be art/craft/photography/writing or blacksmithing (just thought I would throw that one in meaning anything at all).

I have stopped rambling so now I would like to introduce you to THE FACES…so far…

365 day book (Medium)

Jackie

Jackie

Penelope and Madam Scaroof

Penelope and Madam Scaroof

Deidre and Calamity in Chaos

Deidre and Calamity in Chaos

Hattie Young

Hattie Young

Tom

Tom

Imelda Imp

Imelda Imp

Flame

Flame

Burly Bob and Hilda

Burly Bob and Hilda

Poppy and Anvil

Poppy and Anvil

Barbara and Sonja

Barbara and Sonja

Evaan and Owen

Evaan and Owen

Diak and Georgey

Diak and Georgey

Kiaala and Miss Ruby

Kiaala and Miss Ruby

Ken(in the turban) and Ali Baba

Ken(in the turban) and Ali Baba

Andrew and Angelina

Andrew and Angelina

Candice 1 and Half Harry

Candice 1 and Half Harry

Miss Messy and Candice Candle

Miss Messy and Candice Candle

Tristan and Sophia

Tristan and Sophia

Giselle and Wally

Giselle and Wally

Imelda 2...Herman and Tilda

Imelda 2…Herman and Tilda

Eye-Van and Shreenaa

Eye-Van and Shreenaa

Pyhlo the wise and Jack

Pyhlo the wise and Jack

Deidre (again) and Dolly

Deidre (again) and Dolly

Harry and Albert with his pet rock

Harry and Albert with his pet rock

Larry and Cockeyed Rose

Larry and Cockeyed Rose

Sandra and Autumn Lovers

Sandra and Autumn Lovers

Iron Man and Mum and her naughty children

Iron Man and Mum and her naughty children

Clarissa, Peter and his friend

Clarissa, Peter and his friend

“The Secret of Drawing consists of just two things: 1) Making lines on paper; and 2) Choosing where they go.” 
― James A. OwenDrawing Out The Dragons: A Meditation on Art, Destiny, and the Power of Choice

15 thoughts on “Art Journaling-365-A face a day

  1. Your posts are always fun and inspiring! Love them! And the faces are just amazing! They all do tell a story, they all have character, but I must say I especially love those fantasy kind of faces, maybe because I’m a SF and EF book lover. 🙂 Great job, and keep doing what you do because I love seeing more! 🙂

  2. Really stupendous stuff – – your blogging personna personality reminds me a little bit of the author, Sark… But you’ve got some Dali in there, too. I love Flame and Candice Candle!! Really you’re quite an original!!!!

  3. WaHOOOOOO!!! I love this. Practice as an end in itself is glorious; when the product of the practice is grand, too, that’s the icing on the cake. Beautifully cooked up work here, in every way!
    xoxo

    • Thank you so much for the lovely comment. I was surprised and delighted to find that stories came with the faces, it really is an exciting bonus. Thank you also for your great writings, I enjoy each and every one.

Comments are closed.