More photos of my friends garden

 

Along the purple path

Along the purple path

 

Magic Mound

Magic Mound

 

Nature's painting

Nature’s painting

very long gum leaves

very long gum leaves

Old man gnome

Old man gnome

Old man gnome has lost the sun

Old man gnome has lost the sun

Fairy has found the sun

Fairy has found the sun

Wombat gone shopping

Wombat gone shopping

Wombat apartments for rent

Wombat apartments for rent

Kangaroo meeting

 

Kangaroo watching

I am friendly kitty kat...are you?

I am friendly kitty kat…are you?

I said I am friendly...

I said I am friendly… This was a funny shot. Kitty kat was sunning herself under the bush looking beautiful as she rightfully is. I wanted to get a close up of her beautiful face peeking out at me but her curiosity brought her  out to check out the camera just as I took the shot, hence one scary little  kitty kat. 

Two days of pickling from their veggie garden

Two days of pickling from their veggie garden

Still coming and still more on the vines and we haven't even started on the zucchini, egg plants, corn, raspberries and many other vegetables and fruits

Many different varieties of tomatoes and still more on the vines and we haven’t even started on the zucchini, egg plants, corn, raspberries and many other vegetables and fruits

Getting ready for winter

Getting ready for winter

That is the end of this series of my friends beautiful garden. They have planted thousands of trees to bring the cattle land back to nature and nature’s wildlife has come in their droves. Many species of birds enjoy the bird baths scattered around the gardens. Kangaroos resting peacefully or keeping watch, wombats allowed to make their homes and rent them out if they want. Ehidnas, ducks, frogs and of course deadly snakes. The snakes are a part of natures plan but as long as they stay outside they are safe although one thought he was guarding the back door not so long ago and wasn’t letting anyone in or out. Little kitty kat was brave and would have tackled him but she would have been no match so snake so she was contained and snake had to learn to stay away from doors. Huntsman spiders and others are warned to stay outdoors but they don’t always listen. They are removed peacefully. I just run. Snakes I can deal with, huntsmen spiders…no way.

I hope you have enjoyed this beautiful haven my friends have created.

Does the bowl in the garden mock nature when night after night green frogs gather to prove it a pool? Who says you cannot make a pond out of a bowl?

Han Yu

 

20 thoughts on “More photos of my friends garden

  1. Your friend has one amazing garden *smile – Great gallery. Funny how you’re getting ready for the winter and we are getting ready for the spring. *smile

    • My daughter is in Holland at the moment and seasons and time differences are amazing. I get tangled up to ring her at my night I am talking to her in her morning, she is springing and I am autumning (made up words by me :)) What makes is more confusing is Holland has just gone onto daylight saving and we do not go off ours till this weekend…so two hours in front?…behind?…oh dear…

      • Wow, Holland .. saw some images from there yesterday – flower heaven. I would love to go .. and see it.
        My best friend she has always said that she wants to go there – but now when she has lost most of her sight .. have to ask her again. It’s very early this year for Holland too.
        Yes, the whole Europe changed watches … last weekend. Why can’t we all do it on the same time. Do you live in UK???

    • Their plan is just that, to sit in the garden and read or meditate or just observe ones surroundings. My friends are both artists.

  2. I love this! You write so beautifully and the photos are great! I also am afraid of spiders but I love snakes. Well, deadly ones are nice from afar. 🙂

    • Thank you. Kitty is lovely and she was so cute coming out to inspect the camera but we all had a laugh when we looked at the shot.

  3. What a wonderful post! I shall go exploring here. I love your humor, photos and writing. Thanks for stopping by my place. The natural look of the gardens is what pulls me into your place here, the little magical discoveries let me know I’ve found a kindred spirit. Thank you!

Comments are closed.