Whew, finished that last fussy drawing. She wanted the poetry repeated as the first attempt at my writing when I wasn’t feeling well is; I do agree with her, it is pretty ordinary. Not sure if the rest is better but that is the idea of a journal, anything goes; where thought and ideas can flow without too much criticism except from Miss fussy here. After me writing, writing and more writing and thinking I had finished, Miss Fussy had other ideas. “I look like I have been left to die, nothing surrounding me” she said…ok – ok, so round and round and round I went anchoring her until she seemed happy.

The before shot

The before shot

 

Miss Fussy after

Miss Fussy after

MY  CHRISTMAS PRESENT OWL…

IMG_5888_edited-1 (Large)

 

She is solar. Sitting outside my window in our summer sun then at night she glows her beauty. She is sooo cute.

IMG_5889_edited-1 (Large)

 

  She peeks in to see what I am doing

and the last photos of the day is me trying to take a photo of the moon last night. I have a little digital camera and me…not it…can sometimes manage to take a good shot of the moon and other times not…this was a ‘not’ time.

IMG_5884-1 (Large)

 

but…something interested me in this shot so I played in Picasa  and Photoshop Elements and this is the result. Kinda…sorta…Vincent van Gogh’ish???

IMG_5884 (Medium)

ADVICE FROM AN OWL

Stay focused

Be ‘HOO’ you are

Trust in a wise friend

Live off the land

Glide through the dark times

 Be observant

Life’s a hoot.

Author unknown

3 thoughts on “

Comments are closed.