A day in the city continued…

Oh yeh! got my photos restored but please don’t ask me how, I don’t have a clue. I tried every which way…nothing. Gave up, put it all away and sulked. Next day – never to be beaten completely I plugged the camera into the computer with the USB instead of putting the card into the card reader and tried a transfer into Photoshop Elements instead of Picasa 3 and whalla! they all appeared. Questions: Was it something I did the day before? plugging the camera in? not going through Picasa or is Photoshop elements magic…or…did the universe feel sorry for me and make it all happen? Who knows, who cares, I am one happy chappy. I did have a little chuckle to myself, it is not as if they are the top of the range photos but hey, they are mine and they bring back memories of a lovely day…so

Continuing…

IMG_5728 (Medium)

This is the piano in the City Square that is begging anyone to play

Below here in the same square is the yarn bombing. I was trying to pick just a few but they are so beautiful and varied, such eye candy.

IMG_5736 (Medium)

So touchy-feely

IMG_5737 (Medium)

All the way up she goes

IMG_5738 (Medium)

Spiralling up the tree

IMG_5731 (Medium)

This tree must be soooo excited with her new wooly leaves

IMG_5732 (Medium)

Ipsy Wipsy spider climbed way up the tree…

IMG_5733 (Medium)

No rain today so he stayed where he could see

IMG_5734 (Medium)

 Daisy, daisy give me your answer please

Yes, I’ll stay here – I am so in love with thee.

IMG_5735 (Medium)

I am sassy greenleaves

 with fishnet stockings – if you please

IMG_5754 (Medium)

 In simple harmonic devotion

She matches the colour explosion

IMG_5753 (Medium)

I insist I colour coördinate with everything around me

IMG_5752 (Medium)

I match, I don’t blend,I STAND OUT!

IMG_5757 (Medium)

Oh yes…I AM  A B-I-K-I-N-I  TREE!

IF YOU P-U-L-E-E-S-E

Well, they are beautiful and happy and love to show-off so I couldn’t help but join in the fun and took a few ‘selfies’…

IMG_5730_edited-1 (Medium) IMG_5729_edited-1 (Medium) IMG_5862 (Small)

That’s all for today folks,..

We tend to forget happiness doesn’t come as a result

of getting something we don’t have but rather of

recognizing and appreciating what we do have

Frederick Keonig

9 thoughts on “A day in the city continued…

  1. The yarn bombing? I don’t really know. It would have to be with the City Council permission so maybe a cherry picker was involved for assembly on the trees. The group must have such fun first making then assembling and so proud to stand back and see their efforts.

Comments are closed.