Photo time

These are some of my photos from my visit to family in Sydney

Shadows 2 (Medium)

I am not sure about this photo. To me personally it is interesting in the fact that I took it from inside with the screen on the window down (it filters the sun in summer). I was surprised that the five levels turned out. The distant mountain came out quite well, next level is the ocean, then the foreground of the tree outside. Actually the foreground is the post of the glass railing of the balcony, then the shadow of the tree and sun on the screen. It woke me up so it is worthy of keeping as the rest is magic.

Sunrise (Medium)

Everyone was sound asleep so I crept upstairs and this was my first sight. In the quiet of very early morn the click of the camera echoed.

Sunrise over the ocean1 (Medium)

Click, click, click went the camera, grind went the sliding door but not a peep out of the sleepers. It is 5am.

Sunrise over the ocean3 (Medium)

The dark cloud tried its best to cover the morn but sun was strong forcing its way and…

Sunrise over the ocean2 (Medium)

danced across the ocean to kiss my cheek. And they all slept on and missed it.

 

9 thoughts on “Photo time

  1. The photos are fantastic. I love mornings when the household is asleep and you feel you are the only one in the world. There’s something especially delicious about that time. Watching the sun remove the dark cloak of night is magical. Gosh, this is giving me goose-bumps. Thanks for the memory. πŸ˜€

  2. WOW! Amazing view and beautiful photographs, fascinated me all of them dear Rosemary, including the first one too. You captured such a nice moments into the colours. Thank you, love, nia

    • Thank you Nia, it was a magical time. The house is my Son-in-laws parents built on top of a very big hill. There are many many steps to get to it but it is soooo beautiful. I will be posting more soon.

Comments are closed.