Liebster Award

Oh my golly, I have just spent about an hour trying to figure out how to get this award onto my site. Doh! sometimes I am soooo thick. I read something and it just doesn’t sink in. 🙂 🙂 I am still not quite sure how I did it, but it is there so let us continue with the exciting award.

Thank you to Michelle over at http://kidazzleink.com/ for nominating this blog. Michelle has travelled extensively and her photographs takes us on her journey. If you want to travel without leaving home, make a coffee/tea, relax and travel along with her exquisite photos and dialogue.

A Liebster Award is like a “favorite blog award”. It’s given to writers of other blogs that you enjoy reading or looking at. Liebster is the German word for favorite, beloved, or dearest. It’s mainly meant for the smaller blogs with less than two hundred followers to help expose them to the world and help them discover other new and upcoming bloggers.

Liebster Rules are:

Just briefly, to formally accept this award, the nominee must do several things

  1. Link back and recognize the blogger who nominated them
  2. Answer ten questions given to them by their nominee
  3. Nominate ten or so other bloggers for the award.
  4. Create ten questions for their own 10 nominees to answer.
  5. Notify your new nominees for the award

Here are the 10 questions for me to answer…

What is your favourite thing to do when you have time to yourself at home on holidays? Wander somewhere new to me, take photos and chat to strangers if they don’t run away.

What is your favourite wild animal and what country is it native to? This is really hard for me, I love all animals but I will say the Giraffe (Africa). (I hope no giraffe is reading this) they have an odd shape that enhances the wonder of our world with the diversity in the animal kingdom. They move with elegance and their babies are the cutest things.

Do you prefer to stay home, visit family or travel overseas when you holiday? Overseas please although Australia has its own beauty it is the wonder of the unknown and different cultures that draws me afar.

What was the absolute best family holiday you remember having as a child? That is a funny one. I remember a picnic in the ‘country’. We caught a train and travelled for such a long time. An emu came and ate my tomato and scared the living daylight out of me. When I got married, many many years later I moved to that very area where we had the picnic and it was only about 14 kilometres  from the City. It seemed such a long way when I was very young, maybe 4 years or  5 years old. 

What’s the most outstanding holiday you’ve ever had as an adult? Turkey. My girlfriend and I took off with no plans, no bookings for 7 weeks and just backpacked around, brilliant. We did it all by public transport. We were both 65 years old.

Where did you go on your last holiday? Turkey

What activities/entertainment do you look for when you start planning for a holiday period (i.e. time at home, markets, beaches, sightseeing, cultural pursuits etc? Cultural pursuits, meeting people at ground level, eating where the locals eat so we can chat (if they don’t run away)

What are your two favourite overseas countries? Can I cheat? Turkey, Cambodia, Canada and USA

Where would you go if you had about $1000 to plan a holiday right now? Cambodia

If you had a Fairy God Mother who could grant you the holiday of a life time….whatever you wanted to do, wherever you wanted to go, however much it cost…what do you think you would choose? The whole world and never stop

Whew! they were good questions, made me think and brought memories back, thanks Michelle.

My new Nominees for the Liebster Award are:

http://marlenegutschmidt.wordpress.com/

http://atopsyturvyworld.wordpress.com/

http://sarahmonagle.wordpress.com/

http://nspire1blog.wordpress.com/

http://chriscondello.wordpress.com

http://araneus1.wordpress.com

http://letscutthecrap.wordpress.com

http://quirkyartist.wordpress.com

O.K….now for the questions for the nominees:

1.When is the best time of day for your inspiration.

2.What is your favourite tool for your art/craft

3.What is your favourite place to relax.

4.Which is the best season for creating

5.What do you like doing on holidays.

6.Which is the most favourite, music, movies, shopping,reading

7.If you had one wish, what would it be

8.If you had to choose a ‘strange’ pet, what would it be.

9.What is your favourite food.

10.What is the most exciting thing you have done so far in your life.

Congratulations to everyone, enjoy.

10 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Congratulations Rose on your wonderful acceptance Post. I just loved it…especially the bit about the emu eating your lunch!! Oh and thank you also for the lovely comments re my blog too. I really appreciate your kind words Rose. I also hope that Fairy Godmother creates her magic and sends you on that round the word holiday of your dreams.

    • Thank you Michelle. I was very young when that happened. My Mother had not cut my tomato, it was whole and the emu swallowed it whole and I saw the shape going down its long neck. I was scared and fascinated at the same time. I am still wary around them 🙂

      • What an amazing thing. You know Rose you’ve brought back an early memory for me too. I can remember going to an animal park in my best jacket. It had shiney gold buttons and you probably guessed already! An emu tried to pinch a couple of them off me. I remember being very frightened at the time ….possibly a bit older than you were with your experience though. I think I was probably about eight or nine….but that Emu still seemed very big indeed.

      • A similar experience. Even now I feel they are very tall and quite threatening. At least we know to hide our shiny buttons and tomatoes 🙂

    • Thank you Nia my dear. I have been enjoying your photos of your holidays. I will get around to posting some of mine. I saw a couple of cats whilst I was away and thought immediately of you so I photographed them…just for you. love Rose xx

  2. 1. Late afternoon and into the night.
    2. Pencil… Blackwing 602 or………. MacBook Air
    3. Bed or coffee shop.
    4. Winter, it’s the best season for everything.
    5. I don’t take holidays, but if I did I’d sit by the sea.
    6. music…Beatles/classical……movies… not enough space to list them all….shopping….really dislike shopping but maybe… books…..again too many to mention. [currently reading Geoffrey McGeachin…. he’s an Aussie crime writer]
    7. To not have to worry about money.
    8. A Dragon
    9. Anything Italian
    10. Educate our children…….. most amazing adventure you could possible embark on.

    Thank you for this honour………. excellent questions btw. I have interviewed people for our local newspaper and it is not easy to come up with good questions that will give you an insight into that person……. well done.

    Terry

    • Thank you for the great answers. I could identify with nearly all of them. A dragon, what a great answer, I love the sea, anything to do with children is a blessing and I will check out Geoffrey McGeachin as I like crime novels as well as anything else that goes. Shopping…hee hee….I just lurve shopping but I only window shop on most occasions.
      It is nice to get to know you through these questions. I look forward to reading more of your creations. Cheers Rose

  3. 1. Late at night when everyone else is asleep
    2. A black pen
    3. Floating in the water under a warm sun
    4. The winter when everything outside is cold and dark
    5. Traveling to a foreign country and spending at least four thousand hours reading
    6. Music: The Kills, Fleet Foxes, Muse, Bill Callahan, Morcheeba, international Movies: I don’t generally watch that many movies….only a million T.V. series Shopping: thrift shopping Books: Harry Potter will always be my favorite, The Glass Castle, The Da Vinci Code, The Messenger, and a few thousand more
    7. To have an idea for a story that no one else has every had before
    8. A white tiger
    9. chocolate
    10. Spent two weeks traveling all over Cyprus

    Thank you so much for nominating me again. I am so flattered.

    • You are worthy of it Marlene. I can identify with your answers. You have that great eclectic mix of likes. Harry Potter I agree. I have read all the books, seen the movie and visited Harry Potter World in Orlando. It sent my overactive fantasy that I was really, really at Hogwarts. I even had some butter beer. Thrift shopping is another of my musts. These awards bring us bloggers a little closer to knowing each other with the questions and answers. It seems it logical we gravitate towards the similar personalities through out art/crafts but it is quite something else to see how similar we all are. I love your answer to have an idea for a story that no one else has ever had before…wouldn’t that be fantastic? I dream up something I think would be original, google it and yep! there they are done and dusted.
      Happy creating to you randomrose.

Comments are closed.