Teeny  Tiny Moth

This little fellow is a Green Blotched Moth.
The moth is brown with a wavy green pattern on the forewings. Apparently found in most parts of Australia. He was on my white tiled floor when I got up one morning and even though he was no longer than 1cm long the bright green captured my eye. It wasn’t until I zoomed in with my camera I could see the amazing markings. Nature is fantastic.
 The shot is a little blurry but I just had to record my little find.

Teeny Tiny Moth

5 thoughts on “Teeny Tiny Moth

  1. Beautiful picture. I love moths. I can’t remember where I read it – it could have been a quote from Carlos Castaneda but they were described as “messengers from the other world” 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for your comment, I especially love the idea that moths are messengers from another world. They do fascinate me. I have been over to visit you and admire all your creativity. I also love they way you like to say ‘You just make stuff’…well for a really good artist you make really good stuff.

    • Thanks Rose 🙂 I find moth’s fascinating too. They always seem very mysterious to me that is why I particularly liked that quote.

  3. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back!

Comments are closed.