Steampunki Softies and Zombie felties

Since knitting those little ‘persons’ I have developed a bit of an addiction and was looking around for something ‘different’ and came across these two books. The links are for Amazon so you can take a peek inside. I just love these little people etc.

http://www.amazon.com/Steampunk-Softies-Scientifically-Minded-Dolls-Never/dp/1449406009

http://www.amazon.com/Zombie-Felties-Gruesome-Creatures-Undead/dp/0740797646/ref=pd_bxgy_b_img_b

So…..I went shopping today for the usual home products, milk, bread eggs etc. Came home with the milk and …..

These do not look like bread and eggs...but they do like a lot of fun. I am thinking a mixture of little 'person' and punk??

I visited a lovely blog today http://winsomebella.wordpress.com/2011/12/28/868/

Beautiful photography and the most delightful story.

Finally posted some more snaps over at www.supposerose.wordpress.com

Thank you for visiting my place

 

3 thoughts on “Steampunki Softies and Zombie felties

  1. LOVE the fiber you bought – can’t wait to see the outcome. Had friends arrive from Chicago late tonight – so I’ll peruse your suggestions when I have time. Take care. hugs, Donna

  2. You are so lovely, going shopping for milk, eggs, etc. and buying yarns… 🙂 But I am same with you, yarns, books, and stationary, these are what I can’t come back without visiting them and buying something…. These little people are so nice and so lovely… I haven’t worked yet with these kind of materials till today… I mean with felt… But with yarn yessssssss! Do you know, today I posted some of my little knittings…. 🙂 I wonder now what you would make with these yarns… I am so glad you visited dear Bella’s website, she is amazing lady, and I love her blog too. Thank you dear Rosemary, I am going now your other blog, I wonder so much what you captured… Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

  3. Good day to you and thank you for first visiting and now mentioning my blog. Those fibers look amazing. I cannot wait to see what you create!

Comments are closed.