Another GOLLY GOLLY GOLLY

I cannot express my happiness and excitement of receiving yet another parcel. This time from my dear friend in Turkey Nia http://photographyofnia.com/    and her other blog which is also divine http://acupofteawithnia.wordpress.com/

I cannot wait to share my gifts with you:

Each and everyone is so special to me, thank you Nia, forever I will have some of you here and memories of, what I like to say these days, is ‘My Turkey’. I have travelled a lot but Turkey has a special place in my heart. Seven weeks of backpacking, meeting the most wonderful people (wish I had met Nia). If anyone want’s to travel to Turkey, do so. My girlfriend and I did it all by public transport. We are in our late 60’s, felt totally safe with normal precautions. The people are kind and so interesting.

I have to apologize at the moment with this rushed posting. I am run off my feet just for a little while. I have so much to show and tell but it will have to wait a little longer. I want to say how sorry I am I cannot get over to visit everyone’s blog but I will get there.

Happiness and love to you all  ….

4 thoughts on “Another GOLLY GOLLY GOLLY

    • Thank you Donna, Between you and Nia, I feel like a little girl in a candy shop at the moment. I have them both spread out on the table (can’t use the table) so I can drink them in for awhile. I am so enjoying my busy self, yet at the same time I am looking forward to settling down again with my cyber friends. I miss you all. I have a quick look at everyone then run again. love Randomrose

      Rosemary …aka…randomrose http://www.randomrose.wordpress.com Happiness is….creating

      Reflections in lake sky and trees admiretheir own beauty

  1. I can’t believe how long it took to reach you dear Rosemary. I almost supposed that it was lost… In 33 days…. What a great voyage… I wished to bring with myself 🙂 You are welcome dear Rosemary, I wished to send you everything from this magical city… Because I know how inspires you… You are so nice as always. Thank you so much, you have awards for your both blogs, I know you are busy but don’t forget them, next year probably you can go on for this. Have a nice and enjoyable weekend, I am so glad that they reached to you at the end 🙂 With my love, nia

Comments are closed.