GOLLY GOLLY GOLLY

I think I will fill a page with ‘golly’ as I am overwhelmed with my parcel from Donnaditit http://www.donnadidit.net/

Dear, dear donna, thank you from the bottom of my heart…golleeeee…

Donna knew I like ‘paper‘ and boy oh boy did she send me paper. Paper I have never seen before, colour, texture, design and more.

I have tried to do them justice with the camera. Some of the textures are just amazing. I sat there saying…I will make a book…no no…I will do more collage…no no…I will frame them…no no…and on and on it went. I have decided I will sit them where I can see them and they will talk to me and tell me what they want to be. Thank you, thank you dear Donna.

There you go, am I, or am I not, the lucky girl around.

3 thoughts on “GOLLY GOLLY GOLLY

  1. Oh, I am so happy it arrived safe and sound. Happier that you like it. I’m sure you will have fun and do some beautiful work. You are so clever with paper. The piece you are asking about, with the holes in it … I don’t know too much about it except it is hand made here in Mexico. I think it could be made out of the bamboo which grows here, although I could be wrong so don’t quote me. Those heavier pieces that were together with that piece are all made here in Mexico. So have fun, R. Rose! It was a pleasure to send it to you. hugs, Donna

Comments are closed.