I’m back

Hi, I am back and I have been madly trying to catch up on what everyone has been up to. I cannot possibly get through it all, you are all so prolific and wonderful and clever and creative. Photography, painting, poetry, crafts etc. So inspirational.

I want to say a huge thank you to Donna http://www.donnadidit.net/    I sent her a small gift parcel and she has displayed it on her blog, that is so lovely of her. I am glad she like her parcel. Making things is half the joy, sharing them is the other half. Donna has just had a big photo shoot of her work, very impressive.

As I said before I left, I was going to a very small town in NSW where I do not get a signal from my mobile server, No internet (there is internet there but not where I was). I went to another small town for a day visit and to my excitement I received a signal…yahooo…sent one SMS, got a reply then my phone died. I should say my battery. I couldn’t believe it. Of course no one sold a mobile phone battery and I did not get to a larger town so I felt like the ‘old days’, no mobile, no internet. Interestingly enough it didn’t worry me unduly. Do we really need these things? When I finally got a new battery back here the phone didn’t stop beeping with banked up messages.

An earlier story I wrote was about the little knitted doll I made for my Son when he was three yrs old (he is now thirty six yrs old) . To my surprise he kept it all these years. My Grandson asked to have it and Mummy washed little doll but he fell apart. I took my knitting needles and wool away with me do make another one for him. Once I started, I couldn’t stop and I am still going…help!  Little people everywhere. I used 8ply wool and only had 4mm (size eight) needles with me. I should have taken size eleven as the stitches are a little big but they don’t seem to mind.

Little people everywhere

The little fellow on the right didn’t want any mouth,legs or arms. He just wanted to be different. There are two more in the cooking pot. I will end up with a barrel full.

A very creative woman make dolls, porcelain ones, makes all their clothes, she is just amazing. Her husband was in the army and for his 80th birthday she made a replica of him. She had miniature medals made to match his, special boots made and hat and made the uniform from real army material. She then decided he needed a wife and this is her little people…how I wish I could do something like this

Then there is another clever person who made a dog (don’t know who it was) but he (the dog-and no doubt the maker) has such character. Doggy is fashioned out of tin but from a distance he look like he is fabric (maybe that doesn’t come up on the photo).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I will attempt to put some photos on my photo blog. www.supposerose.wordpress.com  I am not really a photographer but can’t help taking pics.

Happiness to everyone and congrats on all your great work…

10 thoughts on “I’m back

  1. WOW, welcome home. You have been busy and your family has grown. I love them. I hope you are naming them, or as you know, they will have trouble later in life. :o) I am especially taken with the tin dog .. how clever .. love the shape and the texture. I was hoping your parcel would be there by now, but this is Mexico and everything is full of surprises. Hope it arrives soon. Absolutely love all the goodies you sent .. hope you got my email. Can’t wait to see what you get up to now. hugs, Donna

    • Thanks Donna, Yes, I really like that doggy as well. No, haven’t received the parcel yet but as I said to Nia, the postal service becomes slower and slower at this time of year. I am sending out delivery vibes now…think I can hear the whisper it will come next week 🙂 🙂 love randomrose xx

      Rosemary …aka…randomrose http://www.randomrose.wordpress.com Happiness is….creating

      Reflections in lake sky and trees admiretheir own beauty

  2. You are welcome dear Rosemary, I am so glad to you back home. I missed you. I hope you had a nice days when you weren’t here. I loved your knitting dolls… They are so lovely. The others too, especially the dog, what a great idea. Dear Rosemary, I worry about my little parcel, haven’t you received yet? How nice to hear you again… Have a nice day, Thank you, with my love, nia

    • Thank you Nia, No I haven’t received your parcel yet. Do not worry too much as this time of year is very heavy for the postal service and it becomes slower and slower. I am sure it will come next week…I am willing it to come. happy creating love randomrose xx

      Rosemary …aka…randomrose http://www.randomrose.wordpress.com Happiness is….creating

      Reflections in lake sky and trees admiretheir own beauty

  3. Dear Rosemary, also I am so glad to see you have a new blog too. I am going to visit now. This would be so exciting, to see the world/life from your eyes… I know it would be so nice. You have a nice eye of photography. Good Luck for your new blog too. Thank you, with my love, nia

    • Thank you Nia, I am trying to learn from you as I am not a ‘photographer’ but a person who loves to take photos. There is something about capturing things that either, take your breath away or makes one curious enough to get closer and closer. Then there are the strange and wonderful things in life that are fleeting. Please, if you can give me advice on my pictures, I would really love that. Happiness and love randomrose xx

      Rosemary …aka…randomrose http://www.randomrose.wordpress.com Happiness is….creating

      Reflections in lake sky and trees admiretheir own beauty

  4. Of course dear Rosemary, all your works are always so exciting, as if I run in your side too 🙂 Dearest, as I can understand my parcel haven’t reached yet, It really makes me worry. I can send again some of them but there was a surprise for you, it would make me sad if you can’t receive it. At the same time I send another parcel to my friend Linda, she lives in USA and she told me that in 14 days she received. I can’t believe this… I make my fingers crosses… Thank you dear Rosemary, I am going to your next post now, How I missed to hear you 🙂 Welcome. With my love, nia

  5. Welcome back Rosemary! Your dolls are just adorable! It is so wonderful that your son saved the doll all these years and then passed it on to your grandbaby 🙂

    • Thank you so much for the ‘follow’. I was so surprised to find out my son had kept it plus a little teddy bear I made. My son is a tall 6ft.6inch, working in law enforcement yet he himself is a big teddy bear. My doll family has grown, another two came along. I will post them up later today. They will be good gifts for the little ones of my friends at this time of year. May your writing forever flow

      Rosemary …aka…randomrose http://www.randomrose.wordpress.com Happiness is….creating

      Reflections in lake sky and trees admiretheir own beauty

Comments are closed.