Number 30 – The End

I cannot believe 30 days have gone by. This one, as with most of them, was a real joy to play with.

IN THE OCEAN OF BLUE

BELOW THE WAVES,

BELOW, BELOW

SHE RIDES HER HORSE 

THROUGH HER GARDEN THAT FLOWS,

BELOW, BELOW

SHE’S GENTLE, SHE’S SWEET

THE MERMAID SINGS

WITH A SILVER GLOW

BELOW,

BELOW

Unfortunately I cannot get the photo to show her silver, it is coming out quite dark but you can imagine her a beautiful sparkly silver.

The largest piece of paste paper was not enough to cover the size I am working on so I matched the colour with watercolour and splashed it on the work surface where it didn’t cover. When I stuck the paste paper down the surface was still damp and the paste paper buckled a little but it lends a lovely watery, wavy effect…love happy accidents. I must recommend making your own paste papers, they are magical with their random patterns, there is so much to see in them. The darker blue paste paper swirled itself into seaweed, flowing with the current of the deep. http://blogs.scientificamerican.com/guest-blog/2011/06/08/a-world-ocean/

The pale blue and red paste papers made their way gently into coral and the sea horse of camouflage. The marble piece grew itself into stiffer corals where fish and creatures of the deep can hide, bubbles rise to intrigue…what is hiding and where? The lovely delicate blue kozo ripples softly at bottom. Mermaid waited till all was ready then she sat upon her horse and lived happily ever after.   The End.

Well, that is the end for me for the moment. I am away now for a couple of weeks with only a rare time on the internet if I go to one of the bigger towns. Happy creating to everyone. I will try and catch up when I get back to see what you have all been up to.

Here is a slide show of the 30 day challenge of paper scraps…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “Number 30 – The End

  1. This is so beautiful, I loved this little story into the waves of Ocean. I can’t believe too how days passed. Thank you dear Rosemary, it was a wonderful days to share with you all these creative works. Have a nice and enjoyable days wherever you go now. But be sure I will be missing you so much. (By the way still I think you haven’t receive my mail, I sent it on 14 November…. I make my fingers crossed) Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

  2. This is a lovely calming piece. A nice ‘feel’ to it. A month has passed quickly and you completed your challenge. Congratulations. Love the slide show. Are you amazed at what you created? It will be lovely in it’s special box. Have a wonderful time away. Thanks for dropping into my blog. See you when you return. xo Donna

  3. Pingback: HAPPY NEW YEAR and MERRY CHRISTMAS (Scrape Paper with my special Thanks to dear Rosemary) « A Cup of Tea With This Crazy Nia

Comments are closed.