An ongoing collection of Doodles

I have been missing for some time. My little Grandson, only 7 years old broke his wrist on the monkey bars at school. Nothing unusual for children but my poor little man has had three operations so far,wires, an infection and stays in hospital. Plenty of TLC from us all and he is hopefully now on the road to recovery.

So, back to the ‘doodles. These little drawings have been adding up. I tear up watercolour paintings that haven’t turned out or I tear up watercolour paper and splosh paint or collage on them (usually 10cm x 6cm – 2 and a half by 3 and a half inches approx) and take them away with me when I travel or just wandering around my home town, sit down in a park, or having a coffee and ‘doodle’. Today I did a few whilst relaxing at home so I thought I would post them up. Some of them are actual sights, some are a mixture of reality and mood, others are just a figment of my imagination.

The Sketchbook Project 2012I took up the challenge of trying to draw faces for the Sketchbook Project 2012 and was fascinated what popped out, I am even more fascinated that characters are still coming, it is as if I have a whole family inside somewhere wanting to get out…

When I am travelling I use a metal ring with a hinge, make a hole through the paper and clip them altogether. It is what I like to call my ‘travelling ring books’ (hence some of them have the hole where I have pulled them apart to scan). I hope you enjoy looking at them as much as I enjoy doing them. Because they are ‘playthings’ I use anything I have at hand. Textas, gel pens, acrylic, collage, pencil, watercolour and inks.

 

3 thoughts on “An ongoing collection of Doodles

  1. Dear Rosemary, I hope and wish him to get well soon. Children get well so quickly. Bless him. Your books fascinating me again, these are all so nice. I can’t chose, I loved them all. Thank you dear, I am so glad to see you again, Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

    • Thank you Nia for my Grandson’s wishes. Today he has an x-ray and I am waiting for the good news that all is well. He is happy and smiling again so that is a good sign. Thank you for your words on my art. I can’t believe I fell in love with Turkey then found such a lovely friend online who lives there. Love

      Rosemary …aka…randomrose http://www.randomrose.wordpress.com Happiness is….creating

      Reflections in lake sky and trees admiretheir own beauty

  2. Pingback: Doodlebooks « Klacenklai Illustrates

Comments are closed.