A mish mash of sights

Happy snaps. Things that catch my eye, like architecture, the massive ‘meccano’ looking structures that rise up with the help of their cranes that stretch to the clouds.  The surrealism of the concrete block as the cranes rise them from below.

Date palms. To look up at these ancient trees sends me to far off places. The date palm (Phoenix dactylifera L.) is considered to be lost in Antiquity. The date palm was cultivated as early as 4000 B.C. I think it may have been used for the construction of the temple of the moon god near Ur in Southern IraqMesopotamia so it is easy to get lost in some exotic dream.

A peek through a doorway is always fun. This is a peek through my doorway to my beautiful little courtyard and my magnolia behind my garden chair.

Recycling in artform. I admire people who recycle the thrown away, discarded, unloved pieces of human made things/stuff.  Another lane way find. Recycled tablets bottles they look like and ‘material’ made into ‘material’. Looks like they have been there a long time but they still hold charm.

2 thoughts on “A mish mash of sights

  1. Hello! I dropped in to thank you for leaving a comment on my blog and suddenly discovered you added my website to your blogroll list. I do so appreciate that! I share your interest in architectural shots and the unexpected “eye candy” they can offer. And I was delighted to find links to book artist’s sites too! I still have to go through your blog in more detail but I’m adding it to my “blogzzzz” list too. We’ll be “seeing” each other, thanks again.

  2. Architecture, especially in these days makes me interested too, but I should say, I love old buildings and historical buildings… and cottages, small houses with their lovely garden. Modern taller buildings don’t seem nice as them. But this is my thought of course, I live in the past still…
    You made a very interesting article. “The ancient date palm” and “Peeking” fascinated me in many ways… Thank you dear Rose, Blessing and Happiness, with my love, nia

Comments are closed.