I am back…sort of…

Hi Everyone,

I have just spent the last couple of nights trying to catch up with everyone’s blogs. My computer is on the blink, have to get a newbie so I dare not do the comments on your posts as I would have liked so may I be so bold to do it here. You are all wonderful, creative and amazingly prolific as usual. There is something delicious in reading the backlog of your blogs, the continuing stories or the short pieces of life itself all roles into your personalities even though we haven’t met.

The time spent with my Daughter and grandies was just wonderful. My eight and ten year old girls taught me ‘new’ ways of life. Like it is not ‘yogurt’ Nana, it is ‘yogut’. Nana why is your skin so soft (isn’t that lovely) but was followed by and ‘floppy’! I was taught new dance moves and corrected on more new ways of speaking..(umbrella  not brolly). We enjoyed each others company dancing and singing, watching movies, playing soccer and badminton. I enjoyed their violin concerts, the books they read, their laughter and yes, even their naughtiness from time to time. I enjoyed most cuddling up with them in bed each night albeit a bit squashed.

My little grandson 14 months old taught me a new language…ADABA-DABA-DABA means many things-I am happy, I would like a cookie and then a bath. Washit = what is that or I am happy or I would like a cookie etc.  We walk for hours, well I walked he sat in his pram and gave me directions, we cuddled and tickled and threw food (well, he did, I abstained although it did look fun, he laughed a lot when he was doing it).

My daughter and I shared many moments of ‘women’ talk, ‘Mum talk’ and just silly girl talk which was beautiful.

o.k. probably bored you all by now so I will sign off. Hopefully I will get a computer up and running before long and be back on track.

Happiness to all of you and ADABA-DABA-DABA – meaning love you all for your wonderful blogging ways.

15 thoughts on “I am back…sort of…

  1. Nice to see you’re back but also happy you had a grandies good time. :-D
    I wouldn’t dream of catching up on ALL the posts; it would do me in. It’s difficult enough from day to day.
    Take your time. :-)

    • Hi Jacqui, Nice to be back with all my lovely memories but I miss them sooo much. Love your 100word challenge. Not up to that yet but I am following it.

  2. I am so glad to hear you again dear Rosemary :) The new language is amazing, give a big kisses to your lovely teacher :) Blessing and Happiness to you all, Thank you, love, nia

  3. What a wonderful way for us to catch up with you and you to catch up with us! I think you had some MUCH needed time with the loved ones in your life. And from the little I’ve gleaned about your daughter, that was terribly important. I wish we could see pics of those cutie pies!!

    • Just posted a little pic of my daughter with my happy little grandson Owen. The girls will be in the next post. I had such a great time thank you.

    • It is happiness galore thank you Kathryn. I miss them but the memories are keeping me happy and of course with our technology I facetime a lot but you cannot do cuddles on facetime :) :)

  4. So delighted to hear what a wonderful, meaningful, productive time you’ve had with your loved ones! Adaba-daba-daba right back atcha! Techno-troubles have been rampant in Bloglandia lately, it seems, so we can hardly begrudge each other any time away from our blogging work, no matter how much we enjoy our time together. :) Lovely to hear from you, my dear!
    xoxo
    Kathryn

    • Thank you Kathryn. Getting sorted. The best thing I find to have a break from figuring out the how, when ,where and why,s of setting up is to catch up with my fellow bloggers and enjoy their company Xx

Comments are closed.